Stow supporters needed on Tuesday 10th January

We need all supporters and residents to be outside the Stow Stadium at 1pm next Tuesday, as the Chingford Times is doing an in depth report and would like the views of local residents and greyhound supporters.

So your support would be greatly appreciated !!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stow supporters needed on Tuesday 10th January

  1. I will be there on the 10th. Also what is the date and time of the meeting at rushcroft school. I would like to say how walthamstow greyhound track changed my life. I grow up on the chingford hall estate and at the ageof 12 I started getting in troble with the police. I started attending the greyhounds on tuesday thursday and saturday night where I started working as a tea boy for the bookies from there on woulds I changed my direction in life I’m now 28 and have a sucessful business. We need walthamstow stadium reopened I’m now living in southend on sea but I want to come and support the best track in the country if not the world. Can you send me more details. Thank you

    • saveourstow says:

      Thanks for your support Joseph and your personal story on how the Stow changed your life for the better. We are urging all supporters to attend the public meeting on 23rd January at Rushcroft School which is situated just behind the stadium, the meeting starts at 7.30pm.

      • Thanks for the update and thankyou for keeping the dream of our dog track alive with unemployment in this country so high you would have fault the govenment and local council would make the reopening of the stow a priority I understand the need for new accomadation but without jobs this is not going to happen l&q have a track record of buying up land and just leaving it for years before deciding what to do with it keep the faith support the stow and let’s get this great place reopened

  2. hi did you get my last comment ?

Leave a Reply

